News Flash


Posted on: March 25, 2020

Stay at Home Proclamation and FAQs

Copy of Stay at Home Proclamation

A Stay at Home Proclamation for residents of Cabarrus County, the cities of Concord and Kannapolis, and the towns of Harrisburg, Midland and Mt. Pleasant went into effect Thursday, March 26 at 5 p.m. The Proclamation was revised Tuesday, March 31 to align with the State of North Carolina’s Order and further clarify information in the Cabarrus County Stay-at-Home Proclamation.

The Stay-at-Home Proclamation is designed to continue preventing the spread of COVID-19 in our community. The Proclamation directs residents to shelter at home and limit travel outside the home beyond handling specific essential needs. County leaders will continually review the Proclamation, and it may be revised or extended based on recommendations from the Cabarrus Health Alliance and Cabarrus County Emergency Management.

According to the Proclamation, Cabarrus residents should stay at their homes, but can leave to “provide or receive certain essential services or engage in certain essential activities and work for essential businesses and governmental services.”

Essential businesses or operations include healthcare and public health operations, human services operations, essential government functions and essential infrastructure. All these functions are fully outlined in the Proclamation.

Read the full revised Proclamation here.

Read an FAQ on the Proclamation here.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home


Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Posted on: March 4, 2020
2020 Census

2020 Census

Posted on: February 19, 2020
July 4th Amusement

2020 Special Events

Posted on: March 21, 2020
Art Walk Illustration for Website 2020 - News Flash version

Harrisburg Art Walk Scholarship

Posted on: January 14, 2020
Harrisburg Town Hall

Stay Connected

Posted on: November 22, 2016